Our People

Wesley’s administrators provide direction for our organization.

Leadership Team

Rashed Afif

Chief Executive Officer

Rosemary Boateng

Director, Newcomer & Employment Services

Kristyn Bruce

Senior Director, Housing and Outreach

Robyn Currie

Director, Housing and Outreach Services

Josey Kitson

Chief Operating Officer

Melissa Lodge Rodney

Chief Human Resources Officer

Jennifer Ryan

Director, Children & Family Services

Denise Scott

Senior Director, Children, Youth & Family Services

Celeste Weston

Chief Development & Communications Officer


Senior Director, Newcomer & Employment Services


Chief Finance Officer

Board of Directors

As a registered non-profit organization, our volunteer Board of Directors provides governance through their expertise, talent and leadership.

Rashed Afif


Shirley Bainbridge

Lita Barrie

Rev. Jim Cairney

Klim Khomenko

Mark Laird


Carla Lasota

Leanne Lindsay

Lebené Numekevor

Heather Padgett

Kaush Parameswaran

Vice Chair

Jim Parke


Chery-Ann Stadelbauer-Sampa


Julie Vernon


Make a Difference

We are one of the longest standing non-profits in the region, serving Hamilton, Halton and Brantford. We fight for those battling the effects of poverty, in every stage and from every walk of life.

Wesley is situated upon the traditional territories of the Erie, Neutral, Huron-Wendat, Haudenosaunee and Mississaugas and is covered under the Dish with One Spoon Wampum Belt Covenant. We are dedicated to advancing opportunities for learning and education and are committed to the Calls to Action of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Report. 

Read more on Wesley’s Land Acknowledgement below. Or learn more about Equity, Diversity and Inclusion at Wesley

Donate Now >